Chandler’s Trailers: “Wagons East” (1994)

0000wagons1      John Candy’s final film (he died during the shooting) is a western comedy which will inevitably lead to comparisons to Mel Brooks’ “Blazing Saddles”, an inexplicably overrated effort (but couldn’t that literally define all of his films?) which for some accountable reason has become the industry standard for hilarity (it’s not). 

To read the complete review, click the following link to:  https://chandlerswainreviews.wordpress.com/chandlers-trailers-short-bits-for-emerging-cinephiles-and-a-better-america/

About chandlerswainreviews

I've been a puppet, a pirate, a pauper, a poet, a pawn and a king, not necessarily in that order. My first major movie memory was being at the drive-in at about 1 1/2 yrs. old seeing "Sayonara" so I suppose an interest in film was inevitable. (For those scoring at home- good for you- I wasn't driving that evening, so no need to alert authorities.)Writer, critic and confessed spoiler of women, as I have a tendency to forget to put them back in the refrigerator. My apologies.
This entry was posted in comedy, Film, Film Reviews, movie reviews, Movies, Reviews, westerns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chandler’s Trailers: “Wagons East” (1994)

  1. beetleypete says:

    I wouldn’t even bother to watch it personally, so have no doubt that your review is spot-on.
    I was impressed by Candy in ‘JFK’, and would have liked to have seen him in more serious roles. (I almost typed heavyweight roles, but the pun would have been too much!)
    Best wishes from England. Pete.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.